Who we are

The Beattock Station Action Group was set up to promote the redevelopment of Beattock Station for the benefit of local people.

We see the reopening of the station as essential to regenerate Beattock, Moffat and the surrounding areas, and a key part of the Scottish Government’s strategy for accessible transport.

We’re keen to work with all interested groups to improve the social, economic and environmental wellbeing of the local communities.

Our 17 members represent a wide cross-section of the local area and beyond. They include:

  • Four local businesspeople
  • One representative from Moffat & District Community Initiative
  • Two directors of a local social enterprise
  • Two community councillors from Beattock
  • Two community councillors from Moffat
  • Two councillors from Dumfries & Galloway Council
  • One councillor from South Lanarkshire Council
  • One representative from the communities of Elvanfoot and Crawford
  • Two former senior railway managers

To find out more about how you can get involved, please contact us by email

Chairman: Ron Mc Lean

Vice Chair: Franca Bruno

Secretary:  katherine Clemmens

Treasurer: Syvia Moffat