Steering Group Meeting

Beattock Station Action Group is delighted to announce that a new Steering Group, chaired by Emma Harper MSP, will convene on 23rd March 2022 .The group’s remit will be to progress the re-opening of Beattock, Thornhill and Eastriggs stations and will compromise delegates from Transport Scotland, Swestrans and local ward councillors and MSPs from the local area and Scotrail hopefully and campaign groups including delegates from BSAG. The principle item on the agenda would be to agree the premise of re-opening any or all of these stations.Thereafter we would envisage the Steering Group meeting ( virtually ) on a regular basis, to progress specific aspects of decisions taken ( with the backing of the Transport Minister ) .This came about after Ron Mc Lean Stephen Thompson and Kartherine Clemmens had a positive meeting with Paul Mc Lennan MSP, who has progressed the re-openings of East Linton and Reston stations. We feel that this is is a very positive move , and while we still have a long way to go, the Campaign is back on track !